Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Mates of State announce new covers album

Crushes (The Covers Mixtape) will be out this summer. To celebrate the announcement, Mates of State are offering a free download of the first track off the album. Visit to hear "Laura."

Crushes Tracklisting:

1. Laura (Girls)
2. Son et Lumiere (The Mars Volta)
3. Sleep the Clock Around (Belle & Sebastian)
4. Technicolor Girls (Death Cab for Cutie)
5. Long Way Home (Tom Waits)
6. Love Letter (Nick Cave)
7. Second Hand News (Fleetwood Mac)
8. 17 Pink Sugar Elephants (Vashti Bunyan)
9. Roller Coaster Ride (Dear Nora)
10. True Love Will Find You in the End (Daniel Johnston)


Post a Comment